Nothing Less Than Excellence

School Psychologists Information

 SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

School Psychologists help student succeed academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally.They collaborate with educators, parents, and other professionals, to create safe and supportive learning environments that strengthen connections between home, school and the community for all students.They are concerned with the emotional status of the student, and how both internal and external factors may affect behavior and performance in school. The School Psychologist has expertise in determining a child’s level of cognitive and conceptual development.School Psychologists are employed by the school as members of the Child Study Team.  Each School Psychologist has a minimum of a Master’s Degree in Psychology.Below you will find the contact information for the Edison Townships School Psychologists for the 2015-16 school year:
 
PRE-SCHOOL
 
Tina Carrino - EELC Building - Tina.Carrino@edison.k12.nj.us
Melissa Brandeis - JMI/FDR/JMP Schools - Melissa.Brandeis@edison.k12.nj.us
Erinn Moane - - JMI/FDR/JMP Schools - Erinn.Moane@edison.k12.nj.us
Geena Gladysiewicz - FDR/EELC Schools - Geena.Gladysiewicz@edison.k12.nj.us
 
 
ELEMENTARY  
 
Lauren Acosta - Washington/Woodbrook/Menlo Park Schools - Lauren.Acosta@edison.k12.nj.us
Olivia Cancro - James Monroe/Lincoln/Lindeneau Schools - Olivia.Cancro@edison.k12.nj.us
Shani Sasso  - Lincoln/James Monroe/Lindeneau Schools - Shani.Sasso@@edison.k12.nj.us
Lai Danik - MLK/John Marshall/Ben Franklin Schools - Lai.Danik@edison.k12.nj.us
 
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL 
 
Sarah Larsen - Herbert Hoover/Thomas Jefferson - Sarah.Larsen@edison.k12.nj.us
Christopher Hanzely - Woodrow Wilson/John Adams - Christopher.Hanzely@edison.k12.nj.us
 
HIGH SCHOOL
 
Janice Rhodes - Edison High - Janice.Rhodes@edison.k12.nj.us
Jaclyn Travis - Edison High - Jaclyn.Travis@edison.k12.nj.us
Karen O'Reilly - John P. Stevens - Karen.OReilly@edison.k12.nj.us
 
OUT OF DISTRICT
 
 
Other useful links:
 
National Association of School Psychologists:  www.nasponline.org/families
Behavioral/Healthcare Services:      www.performcare.org
Family Support of Middlesex County:    www.fso-middlesex.org/resources.aspx