Nothing Less Than Excellence

Learning Disability Teaching Consultant Information

 

~ Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner everywhere ~

~ Chinese Proverb ~

 

In Edison we use a multi-sensory approach to learning.

 

Our Role as LDTCs

  • Conduct comprehensive educational evaluations
  • Serve as a collaborative resource to teachers & parents
  • Review current research related to Best Practice
  • Facilitate planning meetings, eligibility meetings, IEPs & teacher conferences
  • Consult on a multidisciplinary team
  • Serve on the school based I & RS Team
  • Mentor new Learning Consultants entering the professional field
  • Develop and monitor IEPs
  • Conduct telephone conferences
  • Employ problem solving strategies in a wide variety of venues
  • Present informative workshops, in–service presentations
  • Advocate for students
  • Make educational recommendations
The Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultants (LDTC) of Edison Board of Education
 

 

 
STAFF MEMBER SCHOOL(S) DISCIPLINE PHONE  EMAIL
 
HIGH SCHOOLS
Ami Cordaro EHS LDTC 732-650-5200
x35243
Ami.Cordaro@edison.k12.nj.us
William Donner EHS/JPS LDTC 732-650-5200
x35243
732-452-2800
x22868
William.Donner@edison.k12.nj.us
Kate Gousman JPS LDTC 732-452-2800
x22809
Kate.Gousman@edison.k12.nj.us
 
MIDDLE  SCHOOLS
Pam Aurilio John Adams
Woodrow Wilson
LDTC 732-452-2940
x30013
Pamela.Aurilio@edison.k12.nj.us
Deanna Russomano Thomas Jefferson
Herbert Hoover
LDTC 732-650-5290
x32016
Deanna.Russomano@edison.k12.nj.us
 
ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS
Daniel Cummings JMP/FDR/JMI LDTC 732-452-4900
x24210
Daniel.Cummings@edison.12.nj.us
Alison Hines John Marshall
Ben Franklin
Martin Luther King
LDTC 732-452-4900
x24202
Alison.Hines@edison.k12.nj.us
Olufemi Francis Lindeneau
Lindeneau
James Monroe
LDTC 732-650-5320
x65006
Olufemi.Francis@edison.k12.nj.us
Mary Ellen Kaulius Menlo Park
Washington
Woodbrook
LDTC 732-452-2910
x67005
MaryEllen.Kaulius@edison.k12.nj.us
Ami Cordaro EELC LDTC 732-650-5294
x37291
Ami.Cordaro@edison.k12.nj.us
 
OUT OF DISTRICT
Kelly Wahl Out of District LDTC 732-452-4900
x24201
Kelly.Wahl@edison.k12.nj.us
         

                                    
RESOURCES

 
 
Edison Public Library:  http://Imxac.org/edisonlib/
 
Reading is Fundamental's Reading Planet for Kids:  http://www.rif.org/kids/readingplanet.htm
 
 
Suring the New with Kids: http://www.surfnetkids.com/
 
Math Fact Cafe:  http://www.mathfactcafe.com
 
 
Music Room - Language Arts Songs:  http://suzyred.com/music.html