Nothing Less Than Excellence

Business Office

The primary function of the Business Office is to support all instructional and operational initiatives of the District.  Staff accomplishes this through the processing and payment of all purchase requests, processing of payroll and benefits for staff members and through budget development.

Other functions of the Business Office include management of insurance renewals and claims, requests for proposals for professional services or formal bids for construction projects, oversight and management of the budget including the preparation of all financial reports as well as preparing for the fiscal year audit, oversight of the School student activity funds, collecting of fees and other cash receipts.

Business Office Documents

The Process of a Requisition to a Purchase Order

New Purchase Order Requirements

Student Activity Deposit Form

2021 - 2022 Application for Field Trip

Letter to Vendors

 

New Vendor Information:

Vendor Request Form

REQUIRED DOCMENTS:

1.      W-9 Form (Form and Instructions)

2.      Business Registration Certificate (BRC (Business Registration Certificate) Lookup)

3.      Affirmative Action Certificate

4.      Political Contribution Form & Mandatory Language (if anticipated expenditures for the school year will exceed $17,500.00) (Pay-to-Play)

 

Employee Travel and Reimbursement:

Travel Procedures - TBD

Travel Approval Form - TBD

Travel Reimbursement Form - TBD

Travel - GSA

 

Contacts

Acting Business Administrator
Dr. Bernard F. Bragen, Jr., Ed.D.

 

Assistant BA/Board Secretary
Ann Kluck 
ann.kluck@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4919

 

Administrative Assistant to BA
Judith Cox
judith.cox@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4965
 
Purchasing Agent
Daryann Raymond
daryann.raymond@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4934

 

Accounts Payable
Irene Ng
irene.ng@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4920
Maureen Kellerman
maureen.kellerman@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4921
Susanne DeJohn
susanne.dejohn@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4922

 

Payroll
Supervisor - Sunita Malhotra
sunita.malhotra@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4918
David Dey
david.dey@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4915
Jane Shjarback
jane.shjarback@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4916
Zullyann Balbuena
zullyann.balbuena@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4940
Accountant
Abby Connelly
abby.connelly@edison.k12.nj.us
732-452-4917