Nothing Less Than Excellence

School Board Schedule

 
Board of Education Meeting Schedule - 2022-2023

 

The Edison Township Board of Education designates the dates for the regular public action meetings and caucus meetings of the Board of Education as listed below:
 
BUDGET HEARING/PERSONNEL REAPPOINTMENTS
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
 
REORGANIZATION MEETING
Monday, January 2, 2023
 
 CAUCUS MEETINGS
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 at 7:00PM @ Edison High School * DATE CHANGE
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School (PRELIMINARY BUDGET APPROVAL)
  • Thursday, April 13, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School * CANCELLED
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 at 6:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School * TIME CHANGE/COMBINED MTG
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School * LOCATION CHANGE
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 7:00PM @ Edison High School
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School 
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 7:00PM @ Edison High School
 
PUBLIC ACTION MEETINGS
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022 at 7:00PM @ Edison High School * DATE CHANGE
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 6:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School * TIME/LOCATION CHANGE
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens HS (Budget Hearing/Personnel Reappointments) 
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School * CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 7:00 PM @ John P. Stevens High School * LOCATION CHANGE
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2022 at 6:00PM @ James Monroe Elementary School  * DATE/LOCATION CHANGE
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 6:00PM @ James Monroe Elementary School * LOCATION CHANGE
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 at 7:00 PM @ Edison High School
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2022 at 7:00PM @ John P. Stevens High School
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022 at 7:00PM @ Edison High School
  • Reorganization Meeting - Monday, January 2, 2023 at 7:00PM @ Education Center

     * indicates meeting has been revised

                                                                                                   

Meeting Locations:

Edison High School - 50 Boulevard of the Eagles, Edison NJ

John P. Stevens High School - 855 Grove Ave, Edison, NJ

Education Center - 312 Pierson Ave, Edison, NJ

James Monroe Elementary School, 7 Sharp Road, Edison, NJ