Nothing Less Than Excellence

Special Services Department


Fax number – 732-452-4977

The Special Services Department is responsible for the following administrative areas:

  • Child Study Teams
  • Individual Educational Plans (IEP)
  • Preschool Program
  • 504 Student Officer


Administrative Special Services Staff:

 Dr. Thomas Toohey - Assistant Superintendent for Pupil/Special Services


Celeste Bonura  - Supervisor Special Services

Schools :  EELC Preschool, James Monroe, Edison H.S. and J. P. Stevens H.S.


Erin Madara  - Supervisor Special Services

Schools :  Lincoln, Lindeneau, Menlo Park, John Marshall, Washington and Woodbrook


Dawn Netzel - Supervisor Special Services

Schools:  FDR Preschool, James Madison Intermediate, James Madison Primary, Martin Luther King and Ben Franklin


Nancy Sica - Supervisor Special Services

Schools:  Thomas Jefferson M.S., Herbert Hoover M.S., John Adams M.S. and Woodrow Wilson M.S.